Council & democracy

Councillor Grahame Andrew

  • General
  • Allowances & Expenses
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Ward History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality & Gifts
Councillor Grahame Andrew
Elected:
15 June 2023
First Elected
15 June 2023
Party:
Liberal Democrats
Ward:
Hilton
Address:
8 Ryton Way
Hilton
Derbyshire
DE65 5GY
Mobile Telephone No:
07906080079
Biography:
I was first elected to South Derbyshire District Council on 15th June 2023.  Having worked in and around local government for 37 years both as a senior/chief officer and more lately as a consultant.  I am intent on bringing my experience of working on the "inside" to assist my local residents and the organisation as a whole.  Having spent over two years on Hilton Parish getting to grips with local issues, I will seek to work with other elected members for improved services not just in Hilton, but across South Derbyshire.  I think my perspective of working with local government employees and managers at a variety of East Midlands Councils will help in achieving good outcomes for all.
Job Title:
Councillor
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 15 Jun 2023  

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
Liberal DemocratsThu 15 Jun 2023

Ward Representation History

WardFromTo
HiltonThu 15 Jun 2023

Current Outside Body Appointments

Outside BodyJoining Date
There are no current outside bodies for this member.

Past Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside BodyPast Joining DatePast Leaving Date
There are no past outside bodies for this member.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
19 June 202320 June 2023

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
There are no meeting declarations for this member.
DateTitleNotes
Thu, 8 Feb 2024Bio Diversity Net Gain 
Wed, 7 Feb 2024Health and Safety Awareness 
Wed, 3 Jan 2024Local Government Finance Training 
Tue, 21 Nov 2023Biodiversity Net Gain (BNG) TrainingInternal
Mon, 30 Oct 2023Social MediaInternal
Tue, 3 Oct 2023SafeguardingInternal
Wed, 20 Sep 2023Financial Sustainability Workshop 1Internal
Tue, 29 Aug 2023Mental Health AwarenessInternal
Wed, 23 Aug 2023Equality Impact AssessmentInternal
Wed, 16 Aug 2023Equality, Diversity and InclusionInternal
Wed, 9 Aug 2023Member Code of ConductInternal
Wed, 2 Aug 2023FinanceInternal
Tue, 1 Aug 2023Licensing and AppealsInternal
Thu, 27 Jul 2023GDPRInternal
Tue, 25 Jul 2023PlanningInternal
Mon, 24 Jul 2023Introduction to Service Delivery DirectorateInternal
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances15 
Present as expected15100%
Absent00%
Apologies received00% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)4 

Attendance Details