

Dr J Ives Chief Executive

South Derbyshire District Council, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11 0AH.

www.southderbyshire.gov.uk
@SDDC on Twitter
@southderbyshiredc on Facebook

Please ask for Democratic Services
Phone (01283) 595722/ 595889
Democraticservices@southderbyshire.gov.uk

Date: 15 May 2024

Dear Councillor

Council

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the Meeting of the Council to be held at Swadlincote Town Hall (Extraordinary), The Delph, Swadlincote on Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 18:20 to transact the business set out on the attached agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Chief Executive

To:-

Labour Group

Councillor S Bambrick (Chair) and Councillor M Gee (Vice-Chair)
Councillors A Archer, J Carroll, S Harrison, A Haynes, I Hudson, J Jackson,
A Jones, G Jones, L Mulgrew, M Mulgrew, R Pearson, D Pegg, V Redfern, G Rhind,
D Shepherd, L Singh, K Storey, B Stuart, S Taylor, A Tilley, and N Tilley.

Conservative Group

Councillors N Atkin, D Corbin, M Ford, M Gotheridge, K Haines, A Kirke, J Lowe, S Meghani, D Muller and P Watson.

Liberal Democrats

Councillors G Andrew and J Davies.

Non-Grouped

Councillor A Wheelton.



AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1	۸no	ومنموا
1	ADO	logies

- 2 To recieve any declarations of interest arising from any items on the Agenda
- To receive any questions by members of the public pursuant to Council Procedure Rule No. 10.
- To receive any questions by Members of the Council pursuant to Council Procedure Rule No. 11.
- 5 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMAN OF THE DISTRICT 3 4
- 6 The Chairman may therefore move:-
 - That in accordance with Section 100 (A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the Meeting as it is likely, in view of the nature of the business to be transacted or the nature of the proceedings, that there would be disclosed exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part I of the Schedule 12A of the Act indicated in the header to each report on the Agenda.
- 7 To receive any exempt questions by Members of the Council pursuant to Council Procedure Rule No. 11.